Corollas2019-23ToyotasTech

Search Corolland!

2004 Transmission Oil

elopomorph, December 7, 2009

I just bought a my first corolla (2004 sport model with 80,000 miles) last week and am so far very happy with the purchase. This is my first time on this forum so I apologize if I am bringing up an old topic. I searched the site but did not find the answers that I need.

Since I don't know the history of car I have done some work to get a "clean slate". I changed the engine oil, air filter, and cabin air filter and got the brakes and engine checked out. I am interested in changing the transmission oil but don't know the difficultity of the project. I am very familiar with changing the engine oil on cars and would love to hear some suggestions on changing the transmission oil of a 2004 corolla. I have never changed the transmission oil of anything.

Mike