Corollas2019-23ToyotasTech

Search Corolland!

2015 Civic Lx Automatic Price 17714 Or 2015 Corolla Le Price 16579

By youandme, April 10, 2015

I am a fresh graduate and need a car. I don't want to repair cars always. so the reliability is my main concern. Looked for good price online(edmunds.com, autopriceshare.com, truecar.com...) for several weeks. Finally, I found some deals shared by others and autopriceshare dealers offer me the same price.

Here are my two quotas:

1. 2015 civic LX Automatic Price 17714 (base model on more packages)

1. 2015 corolla LE Price 16579 (base model + one free oil change)

Are these good deals? Which model is more reliable? I am not familiar with cars and any advices will be very helpful!

The Honda Civic LX has a MSRP of $18,490 - so the price you have is pretty decent. The Corolla LE is not considered the base model, or did you mean to type Corolla L? It is the Corolla LE, then that price is pretty good - LE trim levels start at $18,565 MSRP. The Corolla L MSRP runs $16,950. Equipment level wise - the Honda Lx and Corolla LE are pretty much tied. Note that the Corolla comes with 2 years / 25K miles of free maintenance standard, not sure what you meant by one free oil change - you get those already for that period of time.

Keep in mind, with an economy car like these, there isn't much margin to be made - so discounts are few and far between. The prices you have might be different, depending on your market - some would consider those prices high, some would see them as a good deal - all depends on where you live at. Where I live at (DC Metro area) - the Corolla LE is at a great price, but the Honda Civic LX I could get a for atleast a grand cheaper.