Sign in to follow this  
Guest CreeperSR

Im New Here. Question On Custom Exhaust

Guest CreeperSR

Hey im new to corolland.

heres my setup. 99 corolla 5spd.

(i tried posting a picture but only showed the code)

right now its pretty much stock. my plans for the next year are boost, cf hood, new suspension setup to lower, probably sell current rims for some axis og's.

and now to my question. the car like i said is mainly stock and the previous owner put some tip on the exhaust. and it looks absolutely ridiculous. and i dont even want to take it off. cuz the stock muffler will look just as bad. so i want to do a custom exhaust. im getting a univ muffler. and i want to do a cat delete and just got piping from the exhuast manifold back. but i dont know what kind of piping or size. ive heard 2.25" is pretty good. and a friend of mine used flexpipe for his custom exhaust but that seems a little crappy/ghetto to me. does anyone have any suggestions on what type of piping and where i can get it.

Edited by CreeperSR

Hey im new to corolland.

heres my setup. 99 corolla 5spd.

(i tried posting a picture but only showed the code)

right now its pretty much stock. my plans for the next year are boost, cf hood, new suspension setup to lower, probably sell current rims for some axis og's.

and now to my question. the car like i said is mainly stock and the previous owner put some tip on the exhaust. and it looks absolutely ridiculous. and i dont even want to take it off. cuz the stock muffler will look just as bad. so i want to do a custom exhaust. im getting a univ muffler. and i want to do a cat delete and just got piping from the exhuast manifold back. but i dont know what kind of piping or size. ive heard 2.25" is pretty good. and a friend of mine used flexpipe for his custom exhaust but that seems a little crappy/ghetto to me. does anyone have any suggestions on what type of piping and where i can get it.